Tanilla Porter is Really Good

Label for Knee Deep's Tanilla Porter

So from the small a-little-over-1-ounce sample I tasted at the Citybeat Festival of Beers, I have concluded that Knee Deep Brewing’s Tanilla Porter is really good. I am normally not the biggest dark fan, but the combination of tastes really sold me on this one.

According to the website, Tanilla Porter is “made with only grade-A Tahitian vanilla beans, Tanilla carries a smooth chocolate flavor complemented by the delicate intensity of vanilla beans, and a rich aroma of coffee” with an ABV of 6.3%.

As mentioned earlier, it was the taste combination that sold me. It started with a nice stout flavor and then finished with a sweet vanilla aftertaste. The vanilla was not over powering or over sweet (hence why I am no longer able to drink any malted beverage, even in a life or death situation). A friend commented that the after taste was like a milkshake.

Now that I have sampled the Tanilla Porter, I need to find a bottle of it for further taste testing. Any suggestions that do not involve driving to Reno, Nevada?

Leave a Reply

