Thesis Chronicles: I Need an Artist

Best Map You Have Ever Seen

My second draft has finally been submitted for approval by my first reader. Once done with that I submit it to the second reader.

One of my dilemmas with the first draft was telling listeners how to get from point A to point B. I knew very early on that I wanted to provide a map of some form in the style of a Rick Steves’ guide book. While my drawing helped me formulate better directions, my drawing skills were shown to be subpar as you can see in the drawing below.

So if anyone who happens to be able to draw or knows someone who can, please let me know. While mine is functional, I know there is someone out there who can make a better one for the future touree (is that even a word?).

Leave a Reply

