The Dangers of Procrastination

Bank deposits well before internet banking…

AL73-A-221

Probably not the worse thing but something I remember. A long time ago, after receiving my drivers license, my mother began to send me to the bank to deposit checks for her.

One time I totally put it off and never deposited the checks. Later, my parent's had a few checks bounce! I, of course, in a teenage fashion denied it and said the checks had been deposited and the bank had screwed up. Even in the age before the internet my mother new I was lying.

I ended up in deep trouble and had to run out the door that instant and deposit the checks. Thankfully she never asked for me to pay the bounce fees because I am pretty sure my job at Picnic People did not pay enough!

Powered by Plinky

Leave a comment